Rocking E Cowgirl Summer Blog Hop Series – 10 Questions

I’m a bit behind on this blog hop, but I really want to post something quick since I’ve been so busy. I’m hoping to resume regular posts this week. These questions are courtesy of Allie at Rocking E Cowgirl.

Majestic moose.

1. What is your earliest, clearest horse memory? 
I have a picture from my childhood, I’m maybe 4, and I’m riding a white pony in Bangkok. I think I only remember this because there’s a picture of it. My first clear horse memory that I can currently recall is riding down the Grand Canyon. I was on a nondescript red horse but my dad was in front of me on a black Mike named Elvis that farted the whole ride.

2. Describe the perfect summer day. 

Would be spending the day on the beach in Tel Aviv with my family. But if I go horse centric it would be spending a beautifully warm day with my first horse, a Morgan mare named Hershey. We’d ride out into the middle of nowhere, then nap in the shade, and return home at sunset. Heck the perfect summer day would be any day I could spend 5 more minutes with that horse.

3. Are you reading anything right now? Tell me about it! 

I’m reading a study guide for Security+. Riveting stuff. 

4. Do you follow a celebrity (horsey or non) that you’re embarrassed to say fascinates you?

Hmmm. I’m not embarrassed by the celebrities I follow. I only follow Kat Von D, Taylor Swift, and Gal Gadot. I have a few friends that are ‘famous’ in the entertainment industry (don’t get excited, it’s mostly animation) and that’s sometimes awkward to follow because they switch between personal and fandom posts. 

5.What is your single most biggest horsey dream or goal?

Grand Prix is a goal if I’m talented enough and have the money. If I’m dreaming big I’d love to ride in the Olympics for Israel (because even in my dreams I know I’m not good enough to make the USA team lol).

6. If you were at Starbucks right now, what would you order? 

No Starbucks, thanks. 

7. What is your biggest equine pet peeve? 

“Equestrians” who choose to remain ignorant about horse husbandry. Learn to groom. Learn to feed. Learn to tack up. Learn to ice a leg. Learn every chance you get so you’re not just standing there useless when you need something done with a horse. If I pass you a lead rope, please don’t hold it like its a snake!

8.With everything going on politically and in the media, tell me, do you follow it religiously? Tune it out? Or something in between? 

I don’t know how anyone can ignore it. I have friends, relatives, and acquaintances on all political spectrums. It’s very frustrating but also a great learning opportunity for keeping up on what ‘the other side’ is thinking in an effort to understand each other.

9. If you had to show your horse to a song, what would you choose? 

This one is tough. If it was Ben I’d play Can’t Stop the Feeling by J.T. because Ben really seems to get into the groove of that song when I ride. But for Aria…I couldn’t even say. Maybe something by Enrique Iglesias?

10. What are you most looking forward to this summer? 

Riding Aria all the time, riding with blogger friends, and seeing my Canadian friends!

2 thoughts on “Rocking E Cowgirl Summer Blog Hop Series – 10 Questions

Leave a Reply

