Milk Test Was A Success & Now I’m Freaking Out.

According to the instructions on this post at Chronicle of the Horse, and per instructions from the breeder, I should be in FOALCON 1 (okay, maybe bump it down a notch Karen, FOALCON2).

AND I AM. 

I’m not freaking out. You’re freaking out.


According to the strip test Valeria is 24-48 hours from foaling when her pH level drops below 7 and the color is like a buttery yellow and her TH (calcium) is above 200 ppm. Once her calcium is above 500 ppm we are just hours away. 

I’ll be testing her again around noon to decide if I’m going to my lesson or if I’m going to stay home. Decisions, decisions!!

I will keep you all posted!

3 thoughts on “Milk Test Was A Success & Now I’m Freaking Out.

Leave a Reply

