Three Weeks Later

Well…I’ve been MIA for near 3 weeks. I found myself very demotivated to write or be creative while I was on high grade muscle relaxers. Plus just walking to the backyard to see the horses was exhausting. 

I did try to return to work Monday with varying success. My leg went numb during my 1 hour commute and I managed to stay for 5.5 hours before my office chair became a torture device. I’ve stayed home the rest of the week out of sheer self preservation. Plus I can work from home, so it’s not all that bad. I am going to take a stab at going into work tomorrow though.

The other reason I didn’t feel like blogging is because my weight spiked by over 12lbs while I was taking all those muscle relaxers and it really got me down. As someone who is forever battling my weight, it didn’t exactly make me feel creative or chatty. Fortunately I actually weigh less now than I did before I got hurt. So all is right in the world!

I really want to get back in the saddle but I’m nervous because I still have pain in my sacrum area. I’m worried I’ll get hurt while I’m in the saddle and that’s a pretty scary position to be in with a back spasm because the only way off is through the pain. I’m game for just about anything but I would rather not do that! πŸ˜‰
My doctor is suppose to refer me for physical therapy. Either way I hope I go in and they clear me for riding ASAP. 

Aside from ALL THAT I am excited to get back to blogging and I have some pregnant mare updates (like the nail test!) to post. I plan to catch up on everyone’s blogs. We’ve got buckets of rain coming so I’ll have a ton of time. 

8 thoughts on “Three Weeks Later

  1. Glad to see an update from you! Sorry to hear about the continued pain though. Looking forward to your nail test results and then the birth of your foal to either confirm or deny πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

