Confidence In Spades

In the last post I spoke about my lack of confidence while riding. I am pretty terrified while on horse back from time to time. This is a subject that will probably rear it’s ugly head on occasion. I’m not a confident rider. I haven’t been in years. I took a few hard spills off Ben before I stopped riding all together and just never got my riding legs again.

I will do my best to be honest with myself in this blog. I think self-reflection is the only way to better yourself. There are some personal topics related to riding I would like to write about but I don’t know if I feel comfortable speaking about them yet.

My next lesson will be learning to use spurs. In all my years of riding, I’ve never needed them but these lesson horses are a little stubborn and some are kind of lazy. I’m a total weenie about spurs. Every spur recommended to me looks so long but I have been assured that the nubby spurs I have are not sufficient enough.

Leave a Reply

